Ironwood Public Safety

Public Safety

Public Safety Concept
In 1980, the City of Ironwood combined the Police Department and the Fire Department, and the new “Public Safety Department” was formed. All officers were cross trained as police officers and firefighters. All officers are sworn police officers by the Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards (MCOLES) and are also fully trained to the fire fighter II level. This concept has allowed the department to become more efficient, more cost effective, and more productive.

Administration

Director Andrew J. DiGiorgio -  digiorgio@ironwoodmi.gov

Lieutenant Matthew Sterbenz - sterbenz@ironwoodmi.gov

Investigations / Patrol Supervisors

Det/Sgt. & Fire Marshal Brandon Snyder - snyder@ironwoodmi.gov

Sgt. Jamie Chiapuzio - chiapuzio@ironwoodmi.gov

Public Safety Officers

PSO Andrew Leiphart - leiphart@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO Sheryl Norman - norman@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO John Colassaco - colassaco@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO Paul Rickard - Rickard@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO Jason Roberts - roberts@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO Dylan Grentz - grentz@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO Kevin Stevens - stevens@ironwoodmi.gov

PSO Colin Clausen - clausen@ironwoodmi.gov

Public Safety Officer/Technitian

PSO Sheryl Norman - norman@ironwoodmi.gov

Ironwood Public Safety Department
123 W. Mcleod Ave.
Ironwood, MI 49938
911 (Emergency ONLY)
(866) 411-0018 (Dispatch Center)
906-932-1234 (Non Emergency)
Fax: 906-932-4808

Office Hours

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Monday-Friday)

PBT / Drug Testing Schedule

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. & 6:00 p.m. (Monday-Friday)

9:00 a.m. & 6:00 p.m. (Saturday & Sunday)

Fire Services
Police Services